~Top Ten

~Originally posted 06 May 2017~

When I first started this blog I came across a lot of top ten lists. Apparently “Top Ten Tuesday” is a big deal in the blog-world, or at least it was, I haven’t seen many of these posts lately. Well, anyway, when I wrote about lists in #Bloglife this is what I was referring to. But I’d like to stick to the status quo of staying as borderline uncomfortably honest as possible. More than likely, my lists won’t come out solely on Tuesdays, and I don’t see this as a weekly thing either. However, I am fairly certain that this will be one of the more interesting series that I put on my page. Why don’t I start this off with the top ten things that I am interested in making a Top Ten list about? I know, I just blew your mind a little bit there didn’t I? Here it is, in no particular order:

  1. Top Ten Most Embarrassing Things That I Am willing To Publicly Admit…
  2. Top Ten Things That I Would Like To Blog About…
  3. Top Ten Traits That I Would Like My Future Wife To Have…
  4. Top Ten Greatest Moments In My Life Thus Far…
  5. Top Ten Lowest Moments In My Life Thus Far…
  6. Top Ten Things I Would Like To Do Before I die…
  7. Top Ten Life Lessons My Parents Taught Me…
  8. Top Ten Life Lessons That I Want To Teach My Son…
  9. Top Ten Reasons Why I Dislike Social Media…
  10. Top Ten Pet Peeves…
  11. Top Ten Rant Worthy Complaints That I Have About The World Today…

C’mon, almost every Top Ten list has more than ten items listed. Not really sure why, but I’ll go with it and toss my eleventh one in there too for good measure. And besides, 11 is my favorite number.

~

Until next time, go to eleven.

P.S. The closest thing that I could get to a “Top Ten” picture was a picture of my family and I celebrating Noodle’s tenth birthday.

~Update~

I know, I never got around to posting these lists… Hopefully I’ll get to them soon. Um, maybe don’t hold on to that “soon”, hopefully I’ll get to these lists eventually.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. anne leueen says:

    I’m looking forward to seeing these lists. I think there is scope for some humor in your list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I would hope so, I think even the darker ones will bring a good bit of humor

      Liked by 1 person

  2. CLEvangelism says:

    “But I’d like to stick to the status quo of staying as borderline uncomfortably honest as possible.”
    ^ 😀

    Great list of lists. I look forward to reading them.

    Are you one of those people who sees 11:11 every time he looks at the clock?

    Like

Leave a comment