Mystery Blogger Award, Again

Before you read this, please take the time to read, vote, and comment on a bout at Write Club!

~~~~~~~~~~~

Remember yesterday when I said that Giggles had nominated me for two awards? Well, the second award just so happened to be one that I was nominated for once before. So, this is my second post for the Mystery Blogger Award,which is the second of the two awards that I spoke of a day ago… Thank you again for this nomination, you may or may not be the cat’s meow. Seconds anyone?

Rules

  1. Put the award logo/image on your blog.
  2. List the rules.
  3. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  4. Tell your readers 3 things about yourself.
  5. Answer the questions you were asked.
  6. Nominate 10 – 20 people & notify.
  7. Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify).

Three things about myself

1 – I have a professional writer in my family who has a movie inspired by one of his books.

2 – The first half marathon I ever ran was at an Air Force Base overseas.

3 – As a child I had a pet alligator named Wally The Alligator.

Answers

Since I answered all of Giggles questions in my last post I guess I’ll go ahead and answer five of the ones that I asked my nominees. That works… Right?

1 – You’ve just been nominated for the Sunshine Blogger award! What are you going to wear on the red carpet? Remember that suit that Will Smith wore in the first Men In Black movie? I’d wear a dark grey or blue version of that.

2 – Now, what are you going to say in your acceptance speech? Of course I would love to thank my supporters… Especially the ones that put me in my place when I start to doubt myself, which honestly happens more than I’m willing to admit. My family, friends, and loved ones. Hopefully I can someway somehow use this award to brighten someone’s day.

3 – You move back into the house that you grew up in, and money is no issue, what changes do you make to the house? My parents room was surrounded by bedrooms and sat directly above the dining room. I’d tear out the floor of their old bedroom, put in a wrap-around banister, and turn one of the rooms into a loft. Put a doorway between the new master bedroom and the bathroom. And finish the basement.

4 – Two truths, one lie, go. Whoops, that’s not a question. Um… Could you please tell all of us two truths and one lie? See above… You like how I worked the system on that one don’t you? Don’t lie.

5 – Who you gonna call? The Keymaster😉

Questions

1 – Do you like fish sticks?

2 – How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

3 – What makes you so mysterious?

4 – If you had to start your blog over, keeping only one post, which one would it be and why?

5 – Who you gonna call?

Nominations

M

Y

S

T

E

R

Y

~

Until next time, solve a mystery or two.

P.S. No mysteries were solved in the making of this blog.

One Comment Add yours

  1. gigglingfattie says:

    I totally am the cat’s meow! Thank you for finally acknowledging it for the whole world to see.

    I’m going to say that #1 is the lie? I totally remember Wally the Aligator and how it had to be the full name, not just Wally, so it was a toss-up. But my gut says #1, so #1 it is!

    And your suit should definitely be blue. De-de-definitely blue (bonus points if you get that). How many times do we have to scold doubting Alphonso? I think it’s time to give him his eviction notice and kick him to the curb haha

    Like

Leave a comment