Liebster Award… Again!

Did you miss me!? Don’t lie. Well I know at least one of you did. Giggles saw fit to nominate me for the liebster award! Mostly as a way to bring me back out of hiding, but we’ll go ahead and pretend that it was just simply out of the kindness of her heart. Thank you so much for this! If you have yet to venture over to her blog I strongly suggest that you do so. Like, not “now”, but “right now”. Do it!

Ok, onto the rules:

-Acknowledge the blog that gave it to you and display the award
-Answer the 11 questions that the blogger gives you
-Give 11 random facts about yourself
-Nominate 11 blogs and notify them of their nomination
-Give these bloggers 11 questions to answer

Giggles’s (Giggles’*? I don’t know… Where’s a Grammar For Dummies book when you need it!?) Questions:

-If you had to pick just one classic Disney movie to watch for the rest of your life, which one would it be and why? I’m talking released pre-2005.
Beauty and the Beast, a better Disney villain does not exist. You can ask any Tom, Dick, or Stanley… Fight me!

-If you had to choose between saving a clown from a horribly painful death or ordering a free pizza, what kind of toppings would you get?
Trick question, I’d save the clown. And together we would get a sausage and pepperoni pizza with a side of “you got something against clowns!?”

-Does the world really need the new Grinch movie that is coming out this holiday season?
The world needs exactly zero more Disney remakes. Leave my childhood alone, go get your own, fanboy!

-When you go to the movies, explain to me your thought process – where do you sit? Why? Snacks – do you bring your own or buy there? Pay for VIP showings? Time of day? How close to opening night do you go?
With this question you’re really assuming that I plan my movie goings a whole lot more than I actually do.

-If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be?
A remodeled version on the house that I grew up in.

-How early do you start your Christmas shopping? Are you a “gets started in May” type of person, or an “Ooo it’s December 23rd already? Better get shopping” person?
As there is only a handful of holidays that I actually care about, and Christmas is not one of them, I tend to do most of my shopping mid to late December. Judge away.

-What’s the perfect way to celebrate your birthday?
For me? Sleeping in, spending the day with Noodle, and the night with a cold beer, good movie, and a nightcap.

-Do you have different versions of yourself depending on who you are talking to?
Doesn’t everyone?

-What’s one fact that people tend to be shocked to find out about you?
Lately, it’s been that I guess I actually know more sign language than I usually give myself credit for. Before, it was either my ability to juggle or to solve a Rubik’s cube.

-Thrift shops – awesome places of wonderment and joy, or full of gross things that people have already owned/wore?
Unfortunately both. Awesome places to find wonderfully gross pre-owned items. Great place for used books though.

-Rental Car insurance – do you get it from the rental place, or make sure you have your own set up before you rent?
I turn it down and count on my grandma-esque driving to get the car back to them safely.

11 Facts:

1- I always complete blog awards in their entirety. However, my main motivation for writing these facts is that Giggles said that she would follow the rules with this one and then ended up skipping this part.
2- This is my second liebster award!
3- I’m toying around with the idea of joining the Navy National Guard once I retire.
4- I didn’t vote.
5- Noodles’ real name is an ode to my last living grandparent.
6- I sent an “if you don’t hear from me within 12 hours my body can be found somewhere around…” text to a friend right before my most recent booty call.
7- I was once robbed at gunpoint, in front of my grandmoms’ house.
8- I Google words that I don’t know the meaning of on a weekly basis.
9- It took me a month to realize that it had been more than a month since I had published a new blog post.
10- I’m still not entirely sold on my belief of what happens to us after we die.
11- One of these “facts” is a lie.

T

H

E

N

O

M

I

N

E

E

S

Your Questions:

1~ If you had to start your blog over, mostly from scratch, keeping just one of your old posts, which one would it be and why?
2~ Imagine you are driving through a severe hurricane and at a bus stop you see three people: a dying elderly person, your best friend, and the love of your life. You only have room in your car for one person. What do you do?
3~ If your sex life were a color what color would it be? Just state the color, do not explain.
4~ Describe your favorite animal, but do not tell us which animal it is, let’em guess!
5~ Which major sports teams’ mascot would you most like to grab a drink and/or dinner with? I don’t care how into sports you may or may not be, Google it until you come up with a suitable answer if you have to.
6~ All of the bloggers that you have nominated for this award are gathering in one location, you’re in charge of the event, what are we doing? Yes, you read that correctly, I invited myself.
7~ How much wood would a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood?
8~ Without help from any outside source, can you spell “12th”?
9~ You have to trade places with one character (not the actor or actress!) from your favorite TV show for half of a season, but you can not choose the main character, who are you?
10~ Humpty Dumpty sat on a wall, why?
11~ Who you gonna call?

~

Until next time, award yourself.

P.S. Due to Whisper Down The Lane (or “The Telephone Game” as some of you heathens call it) the rules for this have been a little skewed. If you’re interested in competing for a small prize you can visit this link, check out the official rules, and tailor your blog accordingly.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. gigglingfattie says:

    I did NOT skip it! I have 14 facts not 11. I was saving in word count. Lol

    And yes I have lots of problems with clowns. But you already know this.

    And don’t you even think about joining any other military branch after you retire!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Pfft, word count, you skipped it… Clowns schmouns. And haha why not?

      Like

    2. gigglingfattie says:

      I didn’t! You’re just being lazy and not wanting to click the link and read a different blog post. Lazy panda!!

      And we’ve already talked about the why not! Because I said so!

      Like

    3. You’re being lazy by using old facts haha you said that you would actually stick to the rules this time

      Like

    4. gigglingfattie says:

      They were just a day old lol I’m not that interesting to have so many facts to share about myself. And you hadn’t read them yet anyways so they were new to you 😉 well some of them anyways.

      Like

    5. Ok ok, more importantly, thank you very much for nominating me for this award haha

      Liked by 1 person

    6. gigglingfattie says:

      Of course!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment