No Words

I normally am pretty reserved with my opinions on polarizing topics. So it should come as no surprise when I say that over the course of today I have written, erased, and rewritten this post at least twenty times over. I really want to say something… I need to say it… But there really are no words. It has all already been said both in ways that I agree with and ways that I despise, but nonetheless, it has been said. Now, the men and women that have served with me for any given period of time will tell you, I have two rules.

1- Don’t embarrass me.

2- Don’t talk about it, be about it.

I am embarrassed. Embarrassed at the fact that we have been driven to the point that statements like this (or what this was originally intended to be) have to be made. Embarrassed at the fact that this has turned into something that I will have to teach, er, warn my son about. Embarrassed at how quickly some of my misconceptions have turned into a reality and at how fast my understanding of certain things has been proven wrong. And honestly, I can’t even put into words how embarrassed I am at what I had in earlier drafts of this post.

I want to talk about it, I really do… But I can’t. Not in a way that would actually do the thoughts that are piling up in my head any justice. So I guess this rant is really more of a ramble….. I’ll stop. I’ll weather this storm, and go searching for that rainbow… But at this rate there had better be a pot of gold at the end of that rainbow. Ok, seriously, I’m done.

Until next time

P.S. It may sound odd, but I actually have a Top Ten List for military related photos, paintings, and memes. This is one of them. Hopefully seeing this gives you some sense of… Some… Hopefully this picture gives you at least a small piece of whatever it is that you were hoping to get out of reading this post.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Aron says:

    The racist DONALD TRUMP said to the Dailystormer “I believe HITLER was RIGHT”. uxk Donald Trump is a racist with SEWER and the DailyStormer, he listens to satanic 666 sexist music… just google “Donald Trump SEWER 2154” and see FOR YOURSELF!! THE MUSIC fz VIDEO IS about the KKK and Adfolf Hitler raping a 12 year old African-American WOMAN OF COLOR in front of her parents and then hanging MLK with Emma Watson and Taylor Swift!! TAYLOR SWIFT the racist white privileged cvnt said she voted “for donald trump twice” in her OWN WORDS!!! Say no to hate, say no to SEWER, say no to u DONALD TRUMP and EMMA WATSON and Tatylor Swift !! Deport racism today uha.

    Like

    1. Ok, now obviously this comment is spam, but c’mon, this thing is hilarious! Someone felt strongly enough to put this on 4 different posts of mine (I only allowed this one). No, I do not agree with the statements that you made in your comment, however, I’ll give you your 15 minutes and approve your blubbering rant. Honestly, I’m being a little self serving here… This babble makes the restraint in my post look that much better, keep spreading the hate Aron.

      Like

Leave a comment