BL37

So, during my Christmas shopping I came across a bucket list (BL) book. Intrigued, I bought it and spent the next hour and a half flipping through it with post-it note and pen in hand. This book already has 250 preset BL ideas, one of which (activity #37) being “Start a blog and keep it going for at least a year”, hence this blog and the ones that follow.

I am honestly not sure what to blog about, or if anyone will actually read it for that matter. Hell, it took me three days to finally get up the courage to do this first one and as I write this I’m still not sure what to talk about. I guess I could talk more about the Bucket List, which I assure you is full of nothing but promise. Or I could use this to describe myself, go over my upbringing, beliefs, daily interactions, and blah blah blah. Or I could use it to address my previous blog, which I’m sure as the views increase on this one they will also go up on that one as well [ For the record, I am well aware of the grammatical errors in Al. As you can imagine, I was a little upset when I wrote it, grammar was the furthest thing from my mind. I’ve thought about going back and fixing it but as of now I’m barely able to read it all the way through let alone edit anything. To be honest, I think the errors might add a little je ne sais quoi.]. Or my goals and dreams. Or I can just post whatever I feel like posting…. Whenever I feel like posting it…Hmmm… I think I’ll go with that one.

For now, I guess I’ll start with a tidbit about myself. Nah, I’ll save that for later. So for now, I guess I’ll just say thank you for reading, comments (good, bad, and indifferent) are very much appreciated, and I look forward to sharing more soon.a2c3e-0103171923P.S. I am well aware of how bad my chicken scratch handwriting is…..

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Daal says:

    welcome to blog-land – hope you have fun with it – thanks much for visiting my blog 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I think I like it here. I have to dig into your blog still, I have a couple tabs open of some of your food related posts but they look so good Haha I don’t want to read them on an empty stomach.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Daal says:

        I’m the same way – even if I’ve just eaten dinner, some of these food blogs make me want to eat all over again, haha 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Liz says:

    Good luck on this goal! Looking forward to following your adventure.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I look forward to you following it also haha, hopefully it will be worthwhile.

      Like

Leave a Reply

